So I’ve been busy…

Due to a long string of things I’ve done, I have not been posting lately.

Let me catch you up!

In the span of nine days, I was in five different countries – Spain, Singapore, Australia, Italy, Portugal.

Whew! That’s quite a list.

How did it happen?

Well, I random-hopped a plane to Australia in lieu of my “original” plan of Barcelona/Zaragoza for the trip.

It was a hellish commute.

31 hours in transit. Both ways.

Layovers in Singapore (both ways), and a layover in Milan (return trip).

Then, I went on a roadtrip with four fantastic amigas from Madrid to Portugal for a tirolina (zipline) that crosses the border between Spain and Portugal. There will be two or three separate blog posts for that adventure due to a TERRIBLE hotel experience, a FANTASTIC hotel experience, and then the roadtrip itself.

I’ve also recently begun two sets of Spanish lessons and had a sudden upsurge of online work. Good golly miss Molly!

So, while I may not have been blogging much, it’s not because I’m not doing anything. I have a ton of notes and half-finished posts that I just have to find the will-power and waking hours to complete.

That’s all for now. More to come soon!

(Oh, and I’m going to Segovia on Saturday, and then another road trip to the beach next week!)

Later, travellers!

Leave a Reply

