Top Ten Reasons Why I’m Going to Enjoy Purgatory

Misha Misha Misha

To start with….

Misha

1. It isn’t actually a hell-fire purification process.

Misha

What's this trickery?

What is this trickery?

Misha

2. What it is is a two-day Supernatural extravaganza

Misha

3. … in Germany.

Misha

4. The above page can be translated into English*

Misha

*with the exception of the checkout page. Color me confused.

Misha

tumblr_m6bk5vyIwR1rziwwco1_500

but how do i give you my money?

Misha

Will someone please explain to me why country names translate into other languages?? Shouldn’t we just all call them by the proper names?

Misha mISHA MisshaaaAaaa

5. The multilingual staff will help you through the confusing checkout process!

tumblr_ms1x858vER1sp1xkuo2_250

Workin’ it.

Misha

But wait… the only economical way to get there is Friday evening, and I work on Friday evenings… whatever shall I do.

Guess my life is over.

Clearly there is no solution to this problem

Misha

6. You ask for Friday off, dumbell-monkey-brain. Ask and ye shall receive (long live the King… who is, in this case, my boss and host Papa).

Yay! Life is complete again!

Yay! Life is complete again!

Misha

7. It will be a great opportunity to get to know fellow Winchesters and bond over our mutual love of Misha Supernatural.

all the bonding

all the bonding

Misha

8. Misha Collins will be in attendance.

You're kidding me... right?

You’re kidding me… right?

Misha

9. Also… I get a photograph with Misha.

Misha

10. Goofball, GISHWHES, glorious Misha…

This. All of this.

This. All of this.

Misha

11. Miiiiiiiiiishaaaaaaaaaaaa

suave, silly, and sexy... i am die.

suave, silly, and sexy… i am die.

Misha

So, there you have it. The top ten (+1) reasons why I’m going to enjoy Purgatory.

Misha

For a bit more substance: my itinerary (because this is, after all, a Misha travel blog).

Friday, June 5th – fly from Madrid to Cologne, Germany.
train from Cologne to Dusseldorf

Saturday, June 6th – Purgatory. All day. From the time Misha arrives the doors open til Misha leaves the doors close.

Sunday, June 7th – train back to Cologne
fly home to Madrid

This is a seriously short, turnaround trip. But it will be so worth it.

This will be my second international comic con. The first being Alleycon 2014, in Gwangju, South Korea (which is still in desperate need of a blog post. Which will be forthcoming shortly. I cosplayed. And there are pictures).

If you’re going too, let me know! We can meet up and enjoy the con together 🙂

See you there.

See you there, travellers.

Leave a Reply

